MiNi HAUL: Hair Supplies

IMG_2246

 

So, I’m in the car, braving the traffic home on Ngong Road, and before I pass Adams Arcade I decide to make a quick stop over at The Greenhouse. Most of you may know this building by its-for lack of a better word, ‘strange’ architecture-with its red metal circular decorations on the building.

 

Anywho, I walk into Super Duper Cosmetics on ground floor and I am immediately drawn to the wide variety of Goody hair ties, hair clips et al. Goody Ouchless hair ties are the holy grail of hair ties for us natural haired girls. For medium-long hair natural sistas like myself, who are constantly putting their hair up in various styles, these hair ties are perfect. They are superb quality accessories, which promise not to pull or snag your hair. Plus they last forever. I was SOLD!

 

The Goody Ouchless small hair ties cost 150 per pack. The pack contains between 10-15 hair ties. The Goody Ouchless black large hair ties cost 200 for a pack of six.

 

I also got the Elasta QP DPR-11 Deep Penetrating Moisturizing Conditioner for a bargain at under 700 bob (its 980 at Super Cosmetics last time I checked), which I plan to try out as a deep conditioner. I will give you a full review on it in the weeks to come. If you have tried it please do let me know what you think of the product, and what it did (or didn’t do) for your hair.

 

Happy Nappy Hair!

 

Yvette Kemi

