Neutral Glam: A Versatile Makeup Look

This makeup look is so versatile, you can flawlessly transition from day to night. What i love most about it is that i can pair it with virtually any lip colour. Lets get started…

Starting on clean, moisturised skin, apply a face primer to prepare your skin for your foundation. A primer keeps your skin matte and prevents your foundation from getting oily. I used the Revlon Photoready Primer

100_2357

Apply your favourite foundation. I’m trying out Sleek New Skin Revive(shade 638-Henna) I’ll have a full review for you soon. Make sure to blend your foundation into your chin and hairline for an even finish.

100_2355

 

Next, add a nude brown eyeshadow to the eyelids. I used the Sleek Au Naturel Palette (shade- Toast)

100_2362

100_2315

Next use your favourite eyeliner to create a timeless winged liner look(cat eye). This creates the illusion of bigger eyes and helps to give your eye a seductive look. I used Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner.

100_2364

100_2316

ToΒ complete the eye, add your favourite mascara. I used Maybelline One by One mascara(shade-Black)

100_2356

Now to complete the face, add some blush. I used Sleek Blush (shade-Flushed). To keep oiliness at bay throughout the night I use Sleek One Translucent powder to set my foundation. Both steps are optional but I’m going for a full face look.

100_2318

Now the fun part! This look is so simple and neutral that you can pair it with any lip colour you fancy. Here are a few options:

100_2324

Sleek True Colour (shade-789 Fuchsia)

100_2331

Sleek Lipstick (shade 546 Red Chilli)

100_2335

Sleek Lipstick (shade to be confirmed)

100_2332

Revlon (shade Mahoganny)

For more information on how i styled my hair click here. Which of the four lip colours do you like best ladies?

 

Happy Nappy Hair,

 

Yvette Kemi

