Out and About: A.F.E.W Giraffe Centre

100_2541

There’s no better way to spend the weekend than out with great company, promoting local tourism and, getting up close and candid with God’s marvellous creatures. We live in such a beautiful and geographically diverse country, I wish I could take a year off and just tour Kenya! Anyone with me?

 

I love to spend time outdoors, this time I got my little fix of nature at the AFEW Giraffe Centre in Hardy, Karen. I’ll admit I come here quite often; at least four to five times a year actually, but each time is always a wonderful experience.

100_2501

100_2503

Don’t let the smile fool ya honey, that was definitely scarier than it looked . I was screaming on the inside. LOL πŸ™‚ Giraffes are such gentle and majestic creatures though.

100_2517

Denim Shirt:Β Thrifted

Pants:Β Atmosphere

Shoes:Β Bata

Neck Piece:Β Mr. Price

Sunnies:Β Mr. Price

Headband:Β Gift

Meanwhile, back at the Giraffe Centre…

100_2534

We made a new friend! YAY…I honestly think he liked me more though, can you tell? πŸ™‚

100_2536

As for the hair, I styled it the same way I did hereΒ in my 50’s Inspired Hair post. This bantu-knot out style is really easy to do and gives my look some added glamour! It can also help camouflage messy twists closer to your wash day. SOLD!

If you haven’t already been, gather your friends and family and head out to the Giraffe Centre. It’s definitely worth the visit. Until next time.

Happy Nappy Hair,

Yvette Kemi

