Valentine’s Hair Re-Vamp: 4c Hair Style Ideas #2

I just love how natural hair is so versatile! This makes the style possibilities virtually endless. If you’ve been following my blog over that past few months, you’d know how obsessed I am with protective styling in order to retain length. That being said, I thought Valentine’s is a fitting occasion to burst out of the routine and play around with my hair a little! Let’s pick up where we left off, shall we…

 

Valentines Look 1- 5

 

Working with the vavavum hair from my last post, I modified the look a little to create this bob. Isn’t it cool how you can go from flaunting long tresses to a short-mid length bob in a matter of seconds?

 

100_2631

 

Okay, grab a head band… I’m using the Goody ones I talked about in this post.

 

100_2617

 

Loop it around your neck twice to make sure it’s nice and snug. This will ensure that your hair style holds all day.

 

100_2618

100_2619

*Chokes*

100_2620

 

Push the band upwards from the base of your neck

 

100_2621

100_2622

Valz look 2

Adjust the hair tie until you’re comfortable. Make it’s not snagging or pulling on your hair too tight. Edge control girl, protect the damage before it occurs!

100_2626

Aaaaaand you’re done! Mid-back length hair transformed into a chic bob, no scissors necessary!

valz look 2-2

valz look 2-3

valz look 2-4

valz look 2-5

Happy Nappy Hair,

 

Yvette Kemi

