Nairobi’s Naturals Link Up @ INHMD

The countdown to INHMD continues and I must say i’m uber excited! 🙂 For those of you who are staring at your screens like ‘HUH???’, the International Natural Hair Meet up Day (INHMD in short) is a one-day event that takes place annually, bringing together naturals from all walks of life across different countries worldwide. This event was started to help naturals come together and share information, techniques, inspiration and products to aid individuals in their natural hair journey. (Click here for more information on the INHMD movement).

 

poster

 

In Nairobi, INHMD is hosted by Captivating Naturals, and takes place at the Arboretum this Saturday 30th May from 2-5pm (See the event page for more details). I have the great honour of being one of the speakers at this weekend’s event, making INHMD all the more special for me. I honestly cannot wait to meet and interact with Nairobi’s naturalista’s, it’s amazing vibrant the natural hair scene is in Kenya!

 

I think what’s most important for me is the chance to interact with you guys in person and share, as well as absorb new knowledge (every day is a good day to learn something new right?). I’m also excited to find out what new natural hair products are available on the market, and hopefully try them out and give my honest reviews ya’ll in future posts. Hope to see you there!!!

 

Happy Nappy Hair,

 

Yvette Kemi

 

